Preparing for a boring week…

I took this pic of AJ while she was watching the Backyardigans and I believe it might be the first time she has actually smiled just for the camera it is not her natural smile but I still love it!

Should be an boring week here. Kevin left this morning for a 4 day trip to New York. We haven’t even gotten dressed yet today and will probably only make it to Whole Foods after AJ’s nap. I only have one class left on Wednesday and no bible study so AJ will be with Dalia for no reason. I have no desire to workout and Stace is out of town. So I figure I will be totally bored Wednesday and Thursday. Friday I work at the gym and then will probably have a playdate for AJ so it should keep us busy till Kevin comes home that night. Not much else going on here.

Hungry or Full? I can’t seem to figure out the difference. It kind of sucks. I am eating like normall heck I am only 4 weeks pregnant but I still have this empty feeling in my stomach. I can’t figure out if it means I have eaten too much or not enough. So I just keep drinking water.

I am still trying to decide when I should call my OB to tell them and schedule that first appointment. I hate getting blood drawn so probably after the 4th of July. I am a little sad I didn’t get to have a final Red Bull or Margarita before finding out. I would have savored them since I can’t have any for the next 9+ months (who know how long with nursing). Is sweet tea bad for babies???
Leave a Reply

