38 weeks and the homestretch…

I didn’t think I would ever see 38 a weeks when this pregnancy started. I can finally get use the idea that Kohen is really coming and in few dayz I will have a baby boy. Definitely bigger this time around 😦 but hopefully I can fix that sooner rather than later. I had a shower at work yesterday and all the teachers were so nice. Kohen has tons of clothes now that I can add those to my gifts from my students. They had a shower from me a few weeks ago and Kohen got some cute outfits and baby things then too. I also had my last day at work yesterday and feel that I left the classroom and my students as prepared as I could. It is going to be weird not going to work for 8 weeks. After my 2 drs appointments on Thursday the drs. confirmed me for a c-section on Wednesday 2/20. That is 4 days away and I can’t believe it! So unless I can get this going on my own we will have a Kohen in the family with in the week. I am kind of holding out home since I have been having some crapping and spotting in the last couple days but I know it is a long shot. We got some really cool 3d shots of him at the perinatoligist appt and he has got some really chubby cheeks! I can’t wait to meet him and compare the ultrasound pics with the real thing. My family is having a baby shower for me today at 4 and I am sure it will be lots of fun. After that I have some cleaning to do, baby laundry and to prepare a few frozen meals before I can just sit and wait for Wednesday with my Ava.



Ava is doing really well and soooo excited to meet her baby bro. She talks and hugs my belly constantly! It is so heartwarming how sweet she is. I can’t wait to see the two of them together. She had a pretty good Valentine’s Day getting some things that littles love. Kevin got me just what I wanted flowers and a card. This is the first year I haven’t been as into the whole Valentine’s Day thing. I think it has to do with the cold and sinus infection I got in the past week. Luckily my OB gave me a z-pack and I am feeling better. I still look pale as crap and my eyes have huge circles but now I can sleep. Kevin is also happy about that because I had him up with my sneezing and coughing for 2 nights. The poor guy is already stressed about Kohen’s arrival and I am keeping him from sleep… bad wife πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

