AJ’s Birthday Party

What a great day for a party! We had Ava’s party along with her friend Adalie at a petting farm. The kids got to feed the animals, take pony rides and a hay ride as well. The weather was perfect and no to hot. The girls had so much fun! It was a beautiful day and everyone had a great time, everyone except me. It was such a bittersweet day. I am so happy to be able to see my little girl grow up and watch as she grows into this little person before my eyes, but the thing is I close my eyes and see that little baby I brought home or one of the other moments she has shared with me the past 3 years. I wanted to spend her birthday holding her and doing something with her to celebrate what we have done the past 3 years. I realize for her spending time with Mommy is nowhere near as fun as riding a pony or petting a goat. She enjoyed seeing all her little friends and being with them but I just wanted time to stand still for a while so I could hold her for more than 2 minutes. When we got home she went down for a nap and then to my Mom for her family party. She loved the brownies I made her and was much happier then when we have cake. All in all she had one of the best days and for her turning 3 was a blast. For me? It was sad to see how everyday she gains a little independence but at the same time I take pride in the role I have had in forming her. If 3 years went this fast God help me!


Leave a Reply

