Pretzel Blueberry Dessert

So Ava has her preschool picnic next week and we were all asked to bring a dish. One of the first times I had dinner at my friend Stacey’s house she made this blueberry pretzel dessert that I am still thinking about at least a year later. I was asked to make a dessert for school tomorrow and decided to try this out before I take it to AJ’s school picnic. One of the requirements of my goffer is that I make some for the family too and thus begun my adventure. I googled the recipe and found several that sounded yummy and decided to mix my favorite parts of each. We’ll see what my workmates think tomorrow but tonight, K really liked it. So Martina prepare to try some of this at the picnic this week ;).

Recipe:

  1. 1 1/2 C. Crushed Pretzels
  2. 1/2 C. Sugar
  3. 1/2 C. Melted Butter
  4. 2 8 oz containers of cream cheese (softened)
  5. 1 1/2 C. Powdered Sugar
  6. 1 C Cool Whip
  7. 2 21 oz Cans of Blueberry Pie Filling (or Strawberry)

Mix the pretzels, sugar and melted butter and pressed into a 13 inch pan. In a large mixer mix the cream cheese and powdered sugar until smooth and creamy. Fold in the Cool Whip and spread over the pretzel crust. I found it is best to use the back of a spoon to spread the cream cheese topping over the pretzels. Lastly spread the blueberry filling on top and chill for 30 minutes at least.

Leave a Reply

