Voting Obama

Today I performed my civic duty and voted. Well actually I took my two kids and then let Ava vote. She pushed the button and cast my vote for Barack Obama. Before we voted I bent down and asked her who she wanted to vote for and she told me Barack Mommy. I had gone early in the morning and lines were out the school parking lot so I went back with the kiddos after school. Of course after I voted I took my grandma to vote and she voted for John McCain so I cancelled AJ’s vote. In the end though my little one got to experience at the age of 3 what it means to be American. Below are picture of the Guishard voters.

Leave a Reply

