Not Me Monday!

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

Okay this is my first time doing a Not Me post but I couldn’t refuse the chance to win a prize form MckMama. So here goes don’t judge because I certainly did not ask my husband to call our babysitter and let her know I would be an hour late because I was at a happy hour with my co-workers and enjoying it a bit too much. I also did not go out with making a single home cooked meal for dinner. You can bet I didn’t cancel a date night with my husband so we could stay home and watch Horton Hears a Who with Ava. I certainly did not sit in our room with Kevin and laugh as Ava threw a temper tantrum in her room. I did not let AJ stay up with me on Saturday watching Scooby Doo just so I wouldn’t be alone while Kev was out. I didn’t eat a cupcake at school then AJ’s doughnut at home. I didn’t tell AJ I wasn’t sure what happen to her doughnut. I didn’t use Not Me as a journal prompt for my students.

Leave a Reply

