The one about the broken ankle

Disclaimer this is  a bit gross but is total justification for the blogging hiatus.  Not for the faint of heart.  
     It took 30 years but it finally happen I broke my ankle on April 24th.  It hurt like a mother and still 6 weeks later I am not 100%.  I guess thats what happens when you decide to become a runner late in life.  I was trying to run intervals and rolled it off a sidewalk.  I was with coworkers and tried hard not to cry but alas I broke down.  These days I wear it with Kensio tape, you know the cool stuff that Misty May and Kerry Walsh had on their shoulders for the Olympics?  Sometimes a brace but it gets in the way of my flipflop addiction.  Hoping 2 more weeks and I will be back in the game…  (added this post 6/7)




1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jessicalflores1@aol.com
    Jun 08, 2009 @ 05:26:02

    ouch Grace!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

