Ava’s Mothers Day Tea

Ava’s Pre-K class had a Mother’s Day Tea yesterday and it was SOO sweet!  I loved every minute of it.  Of course in usual Grace fashion I cried several times.  Her teachers are awesome and the things they helped the kids do are amazing.  All the mothers got served a lunch that was made by the children, they made pasta salad and fruit salad along with sandwiches.  For dessert they made little sponge cakes filled with berries dipped in chocolates and topped with whip cream.  They performed some songs and then the teacher read aloud interviews she had with each child about their Mom.  They gave us bracelets and flowers in cute pots.  The answers Ava gave when her teacher interviewed her made me realize that she notice things I never would and also that the things that are important to me are not so to her. All in all it was a great party and I was so happy to spend it with my girl.  Having her as my oldest is such a blessing!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

