Happy Mother’s Day

This Mother’s Day is different from the ones before because I am almost certain our family is complete. Waking up this morning to all 3 kids scattered around our room was slightley bitter sweet. I love my kids so much and am so blessed to have them but knowing Ellie is our last makes me sad. She is so sweet and easy I want to keep her little forever.  This Mother’s Day I was given such a sweet gift from Kevin the last name to my necklace.  It was so thoughtful of him to get me something.  He also let each of the kids (well except L) pick out a card to give me.  I am so touched.  These last 8 months with him out of work have been so HARD but knowing we had each other made it easier (most days).  I know that our family is whole with the addition of Ellie and I know that if we stick together our gang can make it through anything.  So Happy Mother’s Day to all my mama friends!

Leave a Reply

